Left or right

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by BLAGGERS, Jan 9, 2012.

1. BLAGGERS

BLAGGERS Well-Known Member

Which do you prefer, left handers or right? All my mates and me are right handed. They all prefer right hand corners, but i struggle slightly to get into position when hanging off. I'm ok when roundabout surfing, cos i got all the time in the world to shuffle about. But left handers are so much easier, they just feel natural.
    Based on the above, can i go anti clockwise round the track please? Lol

2. Remal

Remal It's ME
    Staff Member

Left all day always have since I started riding. no idea why just prefer and more comfortable with lefts. So when road riding the chicken strips go first on the left then right after

3. BLAGGERS

Are you right handed remal?

4. Freedom of choice

Freedom of choice Elite Member

Left hand corners all day long, I am also left handed in everything except Golf with I play right handed which might explain my high handicap!
    I solved the roundabout thing by just going the wrong way round

• Like Like x 1
  5. Remal

Remal It's ME
    Staff Member

Yes mate,

And sod off if your going to ask me what my fav past time in with my right

6. Jamiestrada

Jamiestrada JamieMultiTraitor

Right handers for me just feels more natural to me than left handers.... I am right handed :)

7. Barmbyblade

Barmbyblade Active Member

Any, it's never really bothered me that much, maybe cause I'm right handed, left footed and brain centred, what the road ahead offers I'll take it.

8. BLAGGERS

Er...... twisting summat? :D

9. vino

vino New Member

Left all day long. I used to have a real issue with right handers (apparently it could be down to a psychological association developed in childhood by fall off a bicycle on the right hand side).

I booked a trackday on the Brands Indy circuit. After a full day of right handers, I'm now fixed. Still prefer left handers.

10. Jimbo Vills

Jimbo Vills God Like